Thrilled to announce Dior as our 2014 Awards Gala Presenting Sponsor!

Princess Grace Foundation–USA Announces Leadership of
2014 Princess Grace Awards Gala and Three-year Partnership with Dior

Dick & Noelle Wolf, Bob Iger & Willow Bay and Sidney & Katia Toledano to serve as co-chairs as world-renowned fashion and beauty brand, Dior, becomes the presenting sponsor for three upcoming PGF-USA galas, among other integral functions

July 29, 2014 (New York, NY) – The upcoming Princess Grace Awards Gala on October 8th will mark a milestone in the Foundation’s history, returning to Los Angeles for the first time in nearly three decades. Gala Co-Chairs, Honorary Consul of Monaco in Los Angeles Dick Wolf and his wife Noelle and Chairman/CEO of The Walt Disney Company, Bob Iger and his wife Willow Bay will be joined by President/ Chief Executive of Dior Couture, Sidney Toledano and his wife Katia to kick off a three-year partnership with the iconic design house, who will serve as the sole presenting sponsor for upcoming Awards Galas in Los Angeles, Monaco and New York. Dior will play a vital role in taking guests on a three-year journey following Grace Kelly’s life as an artist-- from Hollywood to Monaco (as the Gala will be held in Beverly Hills and Monte Carlo in 2014 and 2015 respectively) and thenback to NYC in 2016 where Dior Haute Couture will help celebrate the 34th anniversary of the Princess Grace Foundation-USA.

Held in the presence of Their Serene Highnesses, The Prince and The Princess of Monaco, the 2014 Awards Gala will recognize this year’s Princess Grace Award winners and Prince Rainier III Honoree.

"It is our pleasure to welcome Dior Haute Couture into our artistic family," Toby Boshak, Executive Director of the Princess Grace Foundation-USA said. "We are delighted to be working with the House of Dior whoselong-standing relationship with the Princely Family of Monaco iscelebrated by this new collaboration.Dior'sdedication to artistic excellence parallels our own mission of supporting emerging talent, and welook forward to a spirited and inspiring partnership."

Sidney Toledano said, “Our partnership with the Princess Grace Foundation-USA is deeply rooted in history and mutual admiration between the Princely family of Monaco and the House of Dior. We both share the same pursuit of artistic excellence and are honored to be a part of recognizing the artistry of Princess Grace Award winners in theater, dance, and film.”

In addition to the co-chairs, the host committee dedicating their leadership support includes: Mikhail Baryshnikov, Brad & Colleen Bell, Linda & Jerry Bruckheimer, Ron Burkle, Tina & Rick Caruso, Jennifer Grant, Barbara Grant Jaynes & David Jaynes, Sherry Lansing & William Friedkin, Marc & Jane Nathanson, Mandy Patinkin, Cecilia Peck-Voll & Daniel Voll, Lisa & Richard Plepler, Tawny & Jerry Sanders, Eric & Wendy Schmidt, Barbara Sinatra, Cicely Tyson, Andrea & John Van de Kamp, Denzel & Pauletta Washington and Reese Witherspoon & Jim Toth.

About the Princess Grace Foundation-USA

The Princess Grace Foundation-USA is a non-profit, publicly-supported charity, headquartered in New York City and established 32 years ago by Prince Rainier III of Monaco to honor his wife, Princess Grace [Kelly]. The Foundation's mission is to identify and assist emerging talent in theater, dance, and film by awarding grants in the form of scholarships, apprenticeships, and fellowships. Since the Foundation’s inception, nearly 700 recipients have been recognized with Award, totaling over $10 million. Some notable Princess Grace Awards winners in Film include: Emmy nominee Cary Fukunaga, director of True Detective, Sin Nombre and Jane Eyre; Jon M. Chu, director of Justin Bieber: Never Say Never, G.I. Joe and the upcoming Jem and The Holograms; and Stephen Hillenburg, creator of SpongeBob SquarePants. Theater recipients include: Tony® Award winner for Best Direction of a Play, Anna D. Shapiro; Pulitzer and Tony® Award winning playwright, Tony Kushner; and Academy Award® winner Eric Simonson. Dance/Choreography recipients include: Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater Artistic Director, Robert Battle; American Ballet Theatre’s Gillian Murphy and Isabella Boylston; New York City Ballet’s Tiler Peck; and choreographers Kyle Abraham and Camille A. Brown.

For more information about the Princess Grace Awards program, please visit

Media Contact: Lauren Auslander/ PMK*BNC, 212.373.6136

For table and ticket information: Lauran Huff/ Levy, Pazanti & Associates, 310.201.5033 ext. 3

July 30, 2014

Back to news