In 2005, the Foundation established the Prince Rainier III Award, to honor Prince Rainier after his death, recognizing a celebrity in the arts who shares the passion of Princess Grace in supporting emerging talent.

2016 Recipient

Queen Latifah


2015 Recipeints

Robert Redford & Sibylle Szaggars Redford


2014 Recipient

Dick Van Dyke


2013 Recipient

Cicely Tyson

2012 Recipient

Julie Andrews

2011 Recipient

Lynn Wyatt

2010 Recipients

Pauletta & Denzel Washington

2009 Recipient

Mandy Patinkin


2008 Recipient

Glenn Close


2007 Recipient

George Lucas

2006 Recipient

Twyla Tharp

2005 Recipient

Mikhail Baryshinkov

Click here to see a gallery of our Prince Rainier III Award Recipients at our Annual Gala